employeeuseraccountinactivedeactivate
Deactivate user accounts
This topic describes how to deactivate user accounts when a person's employment ends.
Last updated
This topic describes how to deactivate user accounts when a person's employment ends.
When a person ceases to work at your store, the best practice is to deactivate their user account instead of deleting it. This helps to maintain important connections between data in the store database.
If you rehire the person (for example, you might rehire a student who only works at the store during their school holidays), you do not have to create a new user account for them. You can reactivate their user account by clearing the Cashier is inactive setting on their account.
Click Setup.
Expand People & Security.
Click Users.
On the General tab, select Cashier is inactive.
Click Save And Close.
Last updated