customercustomer recordinactivedeactivate
Deactivate customer records
This topic describes how to deactivate customer records.
Last updated
This topic describes how to deactivate customer records.
When a customer ceases to make purchases at your store, the best practice is to deactivate their customer account instead of deleting it. This helps to maintain important connections between data in the store database.
If the customer's account was deactivated and they want to start making purchases again, you do not have to create a new customer account for them. You can reactivate their customer account by clearing the Inactive setting on their account..
Click Customer.
Click Customers.
Double-click the customer record to open it.
On the Extended Properties tab, select the check box next to Inactive.
Click Save And Close.
Last updated