Cancel work orders
This topic describes how cashiers, salespeople, and floor managers can cancel work orders and refund deposits (partial or entire), if applicable.
If you look up the customer, when you recall the work order, POS only displays work orders belonging to the selected customer. If you do not look up the customer, when you recall the work order, POS displays all open work orders and you will have to search for the customer's work order.
(Optional) Look up the customer. Refer to Look up customers for more information.
Tap Orders | Recalls | Recall a Work Order.
To select the customer's work order, do one of the following:
Tap the work order once and tap Add.
Tap the work order twice.
Tap Orders | Cancel Order.
(Optional) On the Deposit to Keep screen:
Enter the amount of the customer's deposit that the store is keeping (not refunding to the customer). If the store is returning the full deposit to the customer, enter zero (0).
Tap OK.
Enter the refund amount next to the appropriate tender type.
Tap OK.
(Optional) Print or email the customer's receipt.
Last updated