Cancel backorders
This topic describes how cashiers, salespeople, and floor managers can cancel backorders and refund deposits (partial or entire), if applicable.
If you look up the customer, when you recall the backorder, POS only displays backorders belonging to the selected customer. If you do not look up the customer, when you recall the backorder, POS displays all open backorders and you will have to search for the customer's backorder.
(Optional) Look up the customer. Refer to Look up customers for more information.
Tap Orders | Recalls | Recall a Back Order.
To select the customer's backorder, do one of the following:
Tap the backorder once and tap Add.
Tap the backorder twice.
Tap Orders | Cancel Order.
(Optional) On the Deposit to Keep screen:
Enter the amount of the customer's deposit that the store is keeping (not refunding to the customer). If the store is returning the full deposit to the customer, enter zero (0).
Tap OK.
Enter the refund amount next to the appropriate tender type.
Tap OK.
(Optional) Print or email the customer's receipt.
Last updated