Central ManagerStore ManagerPOSuseraccountinactivedeactivateemployee
Deactivate user accounts
This topic describes how to deactivate user accounts when a person's employment ends.
Last updated
This topic describes how to deactivate user accounts when a person's employment ends.
Click Setup.
Expand People and Security.
Do one of the following:
Click Central Users.
Click Store Users.
Double-click the user account that you want to deactivate.
On the General tab, select Cashier is inactive.
Click Save And Close.
Last updated